Electronic Tools for Drug Information

Select Databases
Electronic Books
Electronic Journals
Images and Videos
PDA and Handheld Devices
University Resources
Comment on Drug Toolkit
Disclaimer

Select Databases  

ChemFinder

ChemID Plus

Clinical Pharmacology Online

  • Access only via your individual subscription
  • Drug monographs from product included in UMDNJ Libraries E-Book collection:  AccessMedicine

Cochrane Library

  • high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-makers
  • Reliable evidence from Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDRS)
    • Includes several databases such as Cochrane Library’s Health Technology and Assessment (HTA) Database having over 22,000 studies on economic, ethical, medical, and social implications of healthcare interventions and the Cochrane Library’s National Health Service Economic Evaluation Database containing over 5,000 abstracts of appraised economic evaluations to guide healthcare decision-makers
    • See Description of all Cochrane Library Resources

Commission E Monographs

Dynamed

  • Point-of-care evidence-based practice (EBP) resource
  • Available as a web-based product and for handheld devices
  • Covers over 1,800 medical topics, including drug topics

EMBASE

  • Access only via your individual subscription

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

  • Access only via your individual subscription

Medline ( OvidSP database retrieval system)

Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database

This is a site brought to you by UMDNJ Libraries. To locate other sites on alternative therapies, try visiting HerbaLinks from the University of Iowa, College of Pharmacy

PubMed 

  • This PubMed link includes access to UMDNJ Libraries E-Journal articles where available for those in the UMDNJ Community.
  • PubMed versus MEDLINE--What is the difference?

TOXLINE

TOXNET

TRIP Database

  • Free evidence-based practice (EBP) resource, including evidence-based drug information
  • TRIP searches several evidence-based resources at once including select electronic textbooks
  • Visit the UMDNJ Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Webliography for more evidence-based practice resources on drugs

UpToDate

  • Available only at select UMDNJ Libraries campus computers
  • Call a UMDNJ campus library reference desk for more information.

Web of Science